Blessings

A May birthday, followed by Mother’s Day, and I find myself spoiled. Eating out, carrot cake from Jeannine’s, boxes of chocolate and books about bees. Homemade cards, and goldfish cards, and dinosaur cards. It’s good that there are lots of events swirling around me to keep me giving. Concerts, receptions to organize, school barbecues to plan, graduation announcements to mail, hugs to give to stressed out teens as they approach finals. Yes, it all balances out beautifully. The give and the take, the gifts and the giving.

But I’m especially excited about one gift that is still en route. If you were at school with me in Angers, France, during the summer of 1984–then you would understand. You would know that I could live on eating chaussons aux pommes, and that I’m fierce when it comes to winning…

I’m getting my very own ping pong table!

I am one blessed mama.

Hope you had an amazing weekend, and that the giving and the getting has found a sweet harmony in your life, too!

3 thoughts on “Blessings

  1. Pingback: Orthodox Collective

  2. Happy Belated Birthday Jane and many more! We are blessed to have you in our lives! I would love to watch you play ping pong….take a video and post it if you can….You sound like one mean machine!
    Love in the Risen Lord,
    Kh. Tammy

  3. Yay! The down payment of balls and paddles gives a chill down the spine! Such fun to come, Jane. 🙂

    So glad you had a lovely birthday. I enjoyed our long walk at the beach and want to do it again. I loved having dear JR there to draw our attention to the beauty of wandering. I needed that.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

